Offline NoraLou

  • Name: Nora
  • Age: 44
  • Gender: Female
  • Location: Ripon US
Total Posts Last Post Last Seen Joined
15399 06/10/15 05:03:24 12/23/16 07:34:03 07/09/04
Visitors Now Visitors Today Most Visits Total Visits
0 0 57
02/09/08
2011

Send Supporter Gift

My Bio

Time to upgrade my bio-I'm not 32 anymore!image I was born and raised in the Oakland/Berkeley/Albany area of California to two "quasi-hippies" (protests but no drugs). Moved to the Central Valley in my high school years and then ventured back to the Bay Area for college. I have a B.A. in History from S.F.S.U. and a Master's of Divinity from Pacific School of Religion (seminary). During and after seminary I served several wonderful churches as a youth director and associate pastor. In 1999 I married Chris and we had Heather in 2001 and Jacob in 2005. I am back in the Central Valley where I live with my family, which includes our Golden Retriever, Happi, and a hamster named Lovey.


My Occupation

A little bit of everything...by profession and education I'm a United Methodist minister, but right now I'm a stay-at-home-mom, fitness instructor, message board moderator and volunteer extraordinaire!image I volunteer quite a bit of time for our local congregation-I'm on 4 committees and also guest preach on occasion. I love to write but that's more of an avocation than a vocation!


My Hobbies

Oh, where to begin? Anything Monkees, including writing fanfiction. Guitar, singing, swimming, exercise, being out in nature, spending time with my family, music, reading, surfing the net, baking, going to see live productions, movies. I would really like to take piano lessons someday!

© copyright 2007